Scheduling

Standard

Welcome to Mommy’s Corner! This section will be a collaboration from other sites which provide advice, activities for kids, lesson plans, and more!

Putting your child on a schedule is not an easy task! Though it can be difficult, providing your child with a structured day has countless benefits. Follow the link below to parents.com and read “Establishing Toddler Routines” by Denise Schipani to find out five perks of having a schedule!

http://www.parents.com/toddlers-preschoolers/development/social/establishing-toddler-routines/

Attached to this post is a schedule that I made for me and my family. I am a stay at home mother, so I have a lot of flexibility. I am attending an online college as well, so it is important for me to have time reserved for school. Additionally, I think it is important for each parent involved to have one-on-one time with each child, so I incorporated “Daddy Daughter” time to my schedule. For my working moms, you already have your schedule! Despite the opposing viewpoints on daycare, it does provide your child with a schedule. Download my sample schedule, use it as a template, and change it to fit your lifestyle!

Sample Schedule

Leave a Reply! I look forward to hearing from you!

